How to Delete Messages on Snapchat That The Other Person Saved

Perhaps you sent a snap you didn’t mean to or didn’t want to.

If this is the case, a good idea would be to remove it before the other person saves it.

How about if they have already saved the message? Can you still remove it from the conversation?

In this tutorial, you’ll learn how to permanently delete Snapchat messages from the recipient’s iOS or Android device.

  • How to Delete a Message That the Other Person Has Saved
  • Can Snapchat messages that were stored by another user be deleted?
  • Is there an option on Snapchat to delete all of my saved messages?
  • Does Snapchat permanently destroy saved messages after a friend is removed?
  • When someone is blocked on Snapchat, do their previous messages disappear?

How to delete messages on Snapchat that the other person saved

Go to chat > deleting > erasing to delete a Snapchat message that the other person has saved.

After that, Snapchat will try to remove the communication from both ends.

1. Open your chat

Launch Snapchat and enter your login details.

The first step in erasing a Snapchat message is finding it once you’ve logged in.

When you exit Snapchat, any unsaved messages will be permanently erased.

If the message has been saved, however, it must be removed manually.

2. Tap on “Delete”

One must tap and hold the message to erase it from both ends.

Options will appear in a drop-down menu.

Options like “Unsave,” “Copy,” “Snap Reply,” and “Delete” are included.

Use the “Delete” button to see if the message may be removed.

3. Tap on “Okay”

To delete something, hit the Delete button, and then tap the Delete button again.
A brief explanation will appear when you click the “Learn More” button.

When you delete a message, we’ll also try to get rid of copies on our end and on the devices of your friends, as stated here.

You should add a disclaimer saying something like, “This might not always work, such as if someone has a terrible internet connection or an old version of Snapchat.”

4. Tap on “Delete”

Finally, select “Delete” to permanently remove the message.

When you delete a Snapchat, the app will make an effort to delete it from the other user’s end as well.

The message “You deleted x chats” will appear.

Your friend can see that you’ve removed the message, too.

5. Your message is deleted

In the following screenshot, you can see that your friend can see how many messages you’ve deleted.

A “You erased a chat” notification will appear if you delete a single message.

However, if you have deleted two chats, you will receive the “You deleted two chats” notification.

The same thing will be visible to your pal.

You now know how to remove a snap from someone else’s archive.

Can you delete messages on Snapchat that someone else saved?

Messages saved by another Snapchat user can be deleted.

Go to the message you wish to erase, tap it, hold it, and then tap the delete button.

When you select “Delete,” Snapchat will make an effort to remove the saved message.

Be aware that you can only delete your own messages.

Is there a way to unsave all messages on Snapchat?

As much as we’d like to, Snapchat does not allow for mass deletion of saved messages.

Snapchat only permits the removal of saved messages by the user.

Tap and hold the message in the conversation, and then tap “Unsave” to delete it.

Does removing a friend on Snapchat delete saved messages?

Replacing a Snapchat friend with a ghost doesn’t get rid of the old ones’ messages.

Even after being blocked on Snapchat, the blocked user can read their chat history and access any previously sent snaps.

When you delete a Snapchat friend, they will still be accessible in your chats.

Also, it won’t unfriend you from the other person’s chat list.

However, the recipient can still see the archived communications.Does blocking someone on Snapchat get rid of saved messages?

Blocking a user on Snapchat does not remove any previously saved messages.

The Snapchat user will no longer receive any snaps or messages from the blocked user.

Although you have blocked this person, they will still be able to see your chat in their chat list.

This implies that they can still read any correspondence you’ve had with them in the past.

Conclusion

Earlier this year, Snapchat introduced the ability to unsend a message.
This comes in handy if you accidentally send a message to the wrong person by accident.
Try as you might, erasing the message may not always solve the problem.
Since the recipient may still have the message on their chat if they have a slow internet connection or an older version of Snapchat, this is the case.
If you really need to ignore the notification, you should give it a go.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top